Oral History Australia
Giving Voice to the Past

OHA - New awards announced

by | October 2, 2019

Oral History Australia is very excited to announce two new national awards for oral historians:

  • the Oral History Australia Book Award, and
  • the Oral History Australia Media Award.

The awards are to be presented every two years with the first this year, 2019. Those seeking to enter need to have produced their book or media production in the calendar years 2018 or 2019.

The closing date is 31 December 2019.

Information for applicants including the criteria for eligibility and judging, how to apply and the judges for each award is available in the following two documents.

OHA_Book_Award_2019_info.pdf OHA Book Award 2019 - Information for applicants (PDF)

OHA_Media_Award_2019_info.pdf OHA Media Award 2019 - Information for applicants (PDF)