Oral History Australia
Giving Voice to the Past

OHA CONFERENCE 2017: wrap-up

by | September 24, 2017

Our 2017 conference is done and dusted. 

Read reports on the conference by:

  • CHENG Nien Yuan, a PhD candidate at the University of Sydney’s Department of Theatre and Performance Studies
  • Hamish Sewell Hamish Sewell, member, Queensland.


  • our photo gallery from the conference (below).

Go to:

The Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Oral History Australia was also held in conjunction with the conference. Prof Alistair Thomson was elected OHA President replacing Dr Sue Anderson (pictured below left).

The 2017 winner of the Hazel de Berg Award for Excellence in Oral History went to Dr Karen George (pictured below right).

 Outgoing OHA President Dr Sue Anderson with incoming OHA President Prof Alistair Thomson  Historian Dr Karen George receives the 2017 Hazel de Berg Award for Excellence in Oral History

Conference photo gallery

Click on any thumbnail below to access the slideshow.

Photographs by Judy Hughes